Ho Chi Minh Tan Son Nhat SGN Airport Terminal Map Overview

Main Terminal / Concourses at Ho Chi Minh Tan Son Nhat SGN Airport

Tan Son Nhat Airport has two passenger terminals: The old Domestic Terminal and the new International Terminal opened in 2007. The terminals are separate, connected by a sheltered walkway. 

- Reconstruction, upgrade & apron expansion with 46 aircraft parking stands is to be completed, or will soon be completed.
- Under the ongoing development project, the International Terminal's first phase should be completed by Sept. 2016, and its second phase in Nov. 2017.

The International Terminal 2 - able to serve up to 12M passengers annually - has four levels, 6 baggage belts, 12 boarding gates with 8 boarding bridges, 80 check-in counters, a transfer counter, 40 immigration passport control counters, 36 immigration passport control counters, and 6 arrival- & 4 departure conveyor belts. It houses four business-class lounges. Prices at its restaurants and shops are adjusted to Western standards.
    Levels 1 & 2 are Arrivals levels:  Level 1 houses Customs and baggage claim.
Arriving passengers
on Level 1 go through immigration (with passport, immigration card), then proceed to the Ground Level, for baggage claim, customs and the Arrivals Lobby with taxi stands outside. Most arriving passengers disembark through jetways, however, there are some flights requiring a short walk to immigration located on the upper level of the terminal. Immigration desks are for both Asian and non-Asian residents. Duty-free shops and restrooms are located in the baggage hall, while a currency exchange desk is right past the Customs area.
    Level 2  houses immigration, transfer counter near gate 18, and arrivals gates 9, 14, 18 & 19.
Transfer Passengers at Ho Chi Minh Airport:
(a) Those visiting a third country via Vietnam need to complete the check-in process at the transfer counter situated in the center of the Arrivals level - do not go through Immigration check. 
(b) passengers transiting from an international flight to a domestic flight need to complete arrivals procedures and then go to the domestic terminal nearby and check in at your connecting airline's counter.
    Level 3 is the Departures level with check-in counters A - H, Customs, Immigration, and security checkpoints leading to gates 15, 14, 9, 18 & 19. Near gate 9 is the bus lounge to gates 10-12.
Departing passengers go to Level 2 for check-in and baggage check at counters A through H ( H has carry-on inspection), then through Immigration (with passport & immigration card), security check and on to gates 9 through 20 (gates 10, 11 & 12 are bus gates). The Rose Lounge is near gate 15.  The Daisy lounge is on level 3.
    Level 4 includes the Daisy Lounge.
NOTE:  Ongoing expansion on the International Terminal 2 will last until 2017/18 - thereafter capacity will be 13 million passengers annually, and the terminal will have 120 check-in desks, 10 jet bridges, 19 gates,  and cover 138,000 square meters

The Domestic Terminal 1 - able to handle 10 million passengers a year - was upgraded in 2013. The 3-level terminal  houses 19 boarding gates, 4 boarding bridges, 111 check-in counters, a transfer counter, an over-size baggage counter, and 6 baggage conveyor belts at each of arrivals and departures. 

Google Plus One